Aretha Franklin – Sings The Great Diva Classics

$29.99 $20.99

Aretha Franklin Sings the Great Diva Classics is the forty-first studio album by American recording artist Aretha Franklin and was released on October 17, 2014. It features ten covers of songs made famous by female recording artists. This is Aretha’s first recording for RCA Records and her first studio album to be released under a major label in 11 years – since the release of her 2003 studio album, So Damn Happy.

Out of stock

SKU: 888750348814 Category: Tags: , , , ,


The first single released from the album is a cover of singer Adele’s “Rolling in the Deep”, subtitled as “The Aretha Version”, which also includes an interpolation of the Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell hit, “Ain’t No Mountain High Enough”. The single debuted at number 47 on the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart. Aretha Franklin thus becomes the first female, and fourth artist overall (following Lil Wayne, Jay Z and James Brown), to place 100 songs the chart (with her first entry on the chart being “Today I Sing the Blues” in 1960).

A1 People
A2 Rolling In The Deep (The Aretha Version)
A3 Midnight Train To Georgia
A4 I Will Survive (The Aretha Version)
A5 At Last
B1 I’m Every Woman/Respect
B2 No One
B3 Nothing Compares 2 U
B4 Teach Me Tonight
B5 You Keep Me Hangin’ On


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Aretha Franklin – Sings The Great Diva Classics”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *